prev - next
now - past
profile
eljay
art

2001-12-14/ life with a computer, color schemes, hectic library work.


good LORD. i can't exist without my computer. ah well. weep for me.

i changed the color scheme to many lovely shades of purple... my it's nice. how can people keep the same old boring grey scheme on their computers? how can people type things in white text boxes? mine is a lovely violet with reddish purple text. ah. how nice. change your colors, PC users. lkejfahf.
it was many shades of light green. but.

i'm hoping that my corset is waiting for me at the post office. if it isn't, i'll cry. i sent the money order last monday. it should be here.

when one has a job that one has to go to every single day, one isn't able to do anything else. sigh. i'm off today, thank god.
don't ever believe television shows and such that tell you that library work is quiet and boring! my hands were tired yesterday afternoon from everything i had to do. i've been tired. tired tired.
but i will get a check at the end of the month. hooray.

grarr. nothing else has happened. (my computer is back though. huzzah.)


(5:56 PM E) my corset did come. oh. it's so lovely i squealed all the way home. yes i did.
and my mum bought a mega mega computer from one of her teachers for a couple hundred dolares and stuff so THAT means... i get this one to put in my rheum! yes i do. i am so very happy about that as well. i think i will put it on my school desk (which is very chic. very. i wish i had a picture of it.) and then i will be ready to rock and shit. um. hopefully i will be able to get a cheapity cheap cheap digi camera or something. and then. oh yeah baby.

hmm a minute ago i was all ready to cry and stuff. ?

i love you lexi. work that pooh.



why did i dream last night that courtney love starred in a movie that was about she and i (except the girl playing me was really fat) and there were sex scenes? why?

11:09 a.m. E
kat*~





provided by