prev - next
now - past
profile
eljay
art

2002-02-14/ i love you all. but i wll devour every last one of you. no... really.


i have several reasons for screaming.

firstly: i have heard a rumor! a RUMOR. that zim has been saved from being cancelled. the petition was sent; it contained many many many thousands of signatures; ant, last sunday, at its appointed time, zim was shown. **screams**

secondly: i got a book from my beloved library which is a true jewel of paper of plastic. it is called 'poetry speaks', and contains the works of forty-two big ginant poets from the nineteenth and twentieth centuries. along with being a big huge book full of tasty bits of info and such, it has three discs containing the actual poets reading their actual poetry aloud actually. ANT! one of these poets is my dear, beloved and muchly read by me edna st. vincent millay. i never ever thought i'd be able to hear her voice! this kicks my ass so verily! and she is PERFECTly how i thought she might be; very melodramatic and sarcastic and tinged with britishness. my lawd, my lawd. i squeeked and raised my hands to my face foolishly when i listened to her three poems. good lawd, good lawd.

in other news, is it valentine's day? ha. mah dad got me a little heart box of chocolates because. i'm a fat diabetic, dampt! and i don't need sugar or fat. whee. nummy choklit.

and both my parents are horribly ill with something which is probably bad, bad influenza. aww. i felt bad for them so i scrubbed the kitchen as soon as we got home from work today and got them glasses of orange juice and medicine and stuff.

anyway. off i go to finish my harry potter book. HAHAHAHAHAAAA!!! damn it.

11:02 p.m. E
kat*~





provided by