prev - next
now - past
profile
eljay
art

2001-3-03/ is the anybody going to listen to my story?


i didn't expect 'the unauthorized biography of reinhold messner' to be so lovely.

i'm just limping along from day to day. the other day i got a blood glucose meter that allows me to take blood from my arms and thighs. thank god. i started having to wake up at two in the morning to check my sugar, so that's five times a day. my fingers were constantly purple and in pain. arg. but now! arms. it doesn't hurt half as much. of course, the testing strips are very expensive for this machine. two hundred (one month's worth) cost $175. luckily my insurance covers it completely. unluckily, that runs out in seven months. what am i going to do? i can't make four hundred dollars a month for my supplies! and that isn't counting the doctors' office visits and all the food i have to buy and force myself to eat. i'm trying to tell myself to worry about that when it comes, but oh shit! how can i not worry?

something i read said that diabetes is the most expensive lifelong chronic illness. :C i also read that someone dies from it every ten minutes.

it all came crashing down on me the other day when i was trying to inject my morning dose of insulin and i just couldn't stop crying. i'll have to do all this for the rest of my life. oh shit.


kat*~





provided by