prev - next
now - past
profile
eljay
art

2000-9-17/ and then he pulled a fork out right in FRONT of me!


i did get to see weird al, i did! my brother and his wife were going to the theme park where he was to perform to see him and jook around and such and miracle of miracles, my brother offered to take me. of course i had to pay for myself, but blah. we got there many hours before the show, so we wandered around the park looking at aminals (the park is called 'wild adventures' and has lots of aminals, yo) and they rode some rides while i sat down. because i got tired and the rides were too scary for me. there were sad monkeys who had no friends in their cages and sad birdies with cages that were much too small and had screens on them so we couldn't see them. in the 'amazing cats' show there was a very large old fat tiger who was extremely angry at the trainer, who was covered in huge scars and fresh scratches. anyway.

i went an hour early to the stage area and claimed a spot to stand (i stood for three hours or more :P) right behind the tech guys who did the lights and sound. it was a pretty good place. standing there with me was eric from orlando who was very nice and who tried to explain to me what some of the hundreds of little knobs did on the boards there. i smiled and nodded, trying to understand, but it went right over my head. we talked off and on during the wait for the show to begin. so that means i can meet people and people can like me. wow. then out came al and he put on a lovely energetic show, and i howled a little bit and sang along and such. during 'one more minute', al came into the audience and pawed some people in the front row, then came down the aisle to a few feet from where i was standing and pulled a fork out of his jacket ('i'd rather rip out my intestines with a fork then watch you going out with other men...') so i got a good look at his handsome face :D

after the show, eric wished me luck and shook my hand. aww.

so. my first concert experience.


kat*~





provided by