prev - next
now - past
profile
eljay
art

2001-11-06/ hero interrogation & my impromptu haircut


there is a big bloody hole in the skin of my forehead just below my hairline, because i am so very fashionably self-destructive; oh yes, i am, babeh. a fingernail could kill you.

speaking of inner thoughts, do you ever think about what you would ask your favorite famous person? i was thinking this morning on the ride to work all the inane questions i would ask my darling Mariloon... silly things that would matter only to me and possibly make him laugh... have you ever put your hair up in a ponytail? do you own a pair of running shoes? do you think humphrey bogart was sexy? have you really, in this world of mocha lattes and cappucinos, never had a cup of coffee?
those are the kinds of things i'd ask him.

so then, later, when i was at work and such, around three-thirty or so... i was sitting in the childrens' section, cutting little holes in the tops of plastic baggies for a project i was doing... and georgia was sitting there with me, cutting .000 numbers out of paper and taping them to the spines of books (oh, the lives of library workers). i had braided my hair earlier and had fastened it with a rubber band. i all of a sudden grabbed up the tail of my braid, meaning to cut the rubber band so my hair could be loose. georgia looked at me funny.
"i need to cut this band out."
"oh... hehe, i thought you were going to cut your hair."
so i get evil thoughts in my head and match the expression on my face to these thoughts. georgia's eyes get wide.
"do you dare me?"
"oh, no... ech, it hurts me."
i keep my evil expression, and toss my tail around for a while.
"i think i'll do it."
so, right above the rubber band, i start to snip. georgia aquires an incredulous expression.
"oh, i can hear you cutting, ow..."
i chop the whole tail off, and hold my trophy up for her to gawk at. and i can't stop laughing.

7:41 p.m. E
kat*~





provided by